AME Roundup 2021

Mines and Minerals Division: 
AME Roundup 2021 Banner

Visit the Ontario Booth at AME Remote Roundup 2021

Ontario is Open for Business at the 2021 AME Remote Roundup convention.

Talk to our team of mineral exploration, mining and business experts, explore Ontario’s geological resources, and attend one of our informative seminars listed below.

Ontario Exhibit Booth Seminar Schedule

Drop in (virtually) to our booth to hear more about the advantages of doing business in Ontario.

All seminars will take place on Zoom and will require registration (at no cost).

Monday, January 18th, 2021

Please note that all programming is in Pacific Standard Time (PST) and Eastern Standard Time (EST) and all seminars will be made available as a recording after the conference.

Time

Topic

Presenter

Location

9:00am-4:00pm PST

12:00pm-7:00pm EST

Chat with our staff at the Ontario Booth!

Ontario Booth Staff

Ontario Booth

3:00-3:30pm PST

6:00pm-6:30pm EST

 

OGSFocus: A new OGSEarth Layer to Quantify and Highlight OGS Minerals Exploration Data Sets

Robert Cundari

Zoom

Tuesday, January 19th, 2021

Please note that all programming is in Pacific Standard Time (PST) and Eastern Standard Time (EST) and all seminars will be made available as a recording after the conference.

Time

Topic

Presenter

Location

9:00am-4:00pm PST

12:00pm-7:00pm EST

Chat with our staff at the Ontario Booth!

Ontario Booth Staff

Ontario Booth

10:30-11:00am PST

1:30-2:00pm EST

Recommendations for Exploration in Ontario

Robert Cundari

Zoom

11:10am-12:10pm PST

2:10pm-3:10pm EST

The Mining Sequence Overview and Ontario’s Plan and Permitting Process

Scott Burgess

Zoom

12:20-12:50pm PST

3:20pm-3:50pm EST

Invest in Ontario’s Thriving Mining Sector

Anthony Pace

Zoom

1:00-1:30pm PST

4:00pm-4:30pm EST

Proposed Closure Plan Amendment Review Process in 45 Days

Clara Lauziere

Zoom

Wednesday, January 20th, 2021

Please note that all programming is in Pacific Standard Time (PST) and Eastern Standard Time (EST) and all seminars will be made available as a recording after the conference.

Time

Topic

Presenter

Location

9:00am-4:00pm PST

12:00pm-7:00pm EST

Chat with our staff at the Ontario Booth!

Ontario Booth Staff

Ontario Booth

10:30-11:00am PST

1:30-2:00pm EST

OGSFocus: A new OGSEarth Layer to Quantify and Highlight OGS Minerals Exploration Data Sets

Robert Cundari

Zoom

1:00pm-2:00pm PST

4:00pm-5:00pm EST

Mining Lands Administration System (MLAS) Demonstrations: Navigating the MLAS Map Viewer and Assessment Work Reporting

Patrick Brown and Lucille Jerome

Zoom

Thursday, January 21st, 2021

Please note that all programming is in Pacific Standard Time (PST) and Eastern Standard Time (EST) and all seminars will be made available as a recording after the conference.

Time

Topic

Presenter

Location

9:00am-4:00pm PST

12:00pm-7:00pm EST

Chat with our staff at the Ontario Booth!

Ontario Booth Staff

Ontario Booth

10:30-11:00am PST

1:30-2:00pm EST

Recommendations for Exploration in Ontario

Robert Cundari

Zoom

11:10am-12:10pm PST

2:10pm-3:10pm EST

The Mining Sequence Overview and Ontario’s Plan and Permitting Process

Scott Burgess

Zoom

12:20-1:20pm PST

3:20-4:00pm EST

Proposed Closure Plan Amendment Review Process in 45 Days

Clara Lauziere

Zoom

3:00-3:30pm PST

6:00pm-6:30pm EST

Invest in Ontario’s Thriving Mining Sector

Anthony Pace

Zoom

Friday, January 22nd, 2021

Please note that all programming is in Pacific Standard Time (PST) and Eastern Standard Time (EST) and all seminars will be made available as a recording after the conference.

Time

Topic

Presenter

Location

9:00am-4:00pm PST

12:00pm-7:00pm EST

Chat with our staff at the Ontario Booth!

Ontario Booth Staff

Ontario Booth

10:30-11:00am PST

1:30-2:00pm EST

OGSFocus: A new OGSEarth Layer to Quantify and Highlight OGS Minerals Exploration Data Sets

Robert Cundari

Zoom

11:10am-12:10pm PST

2:10pm-3:10pm EST

Mining Lands Administration System (MLAS) Demonstrations: Navigating the MLAS Map Viewer and Assessment Work Reporting

Patrick Brown and Lucille Jerome

Zoom

1:00-1:30pm PST

4:00-4:30pm EST

Proposed Closure Plan Amendment Review Process in 45 Days

Clara Lauziere

Zoom

Resources

Contact

  • Contact the Energy, Northern Development and Mines team at ENDMVirtualBooth@Ontario.ca to learn more about the long-term strategic advantages of doing business in Ontario.