General

The latest Mines and Minerals Division news, events and activities.

Exploration Plans and Permits table

Mines and Minerals Division: 

The Exploration Plans & Permits table (updated May 5, 2020) shows the submitted active Plans and Permits. The table shows the Plan or Permit number, the claim holder, township name and the project name.

Read more about Exploration Plans and Exploration Permits.

Visit the Ontario Pavilion at PDAC 2020

Mines and Minerals Division: 

Ontario is open for business at the 2020 Prospectors & Developers Association of Canada (PDAC) convention.

Talk to our team of mining and business experts, explore Ontario’s geology resources, and attend one of our seminars to learn about critical minerals, battery metals, gold and exploration opportunities.

Find us at booth 637 in the South Building of the Metro Toronto Convention Centre.

Ontario Mining & Exploration Directory - 2020

Mines and Minerals Division: 

The Ontario Mining & Exploration Directory provides an annual overview of mining operations and mine development projects as well as contact information for metallic and non metallic mineral producers and active exploration companies in Ontario. Production and employment information is also provided for the metallic and industrial mineral producers. The directory is produced annually by the Ontario Prospector's Association.

Financial Assurance Table

Mines and Minerals Division: 

The Financial Assurance table (updated December 31, 2019) shows the proponent, sites, total dollar value of financial assurance and form of financial assurance. The table includes a listing of the form in which the financial assurance can be provided (examples: cash, bonds, letters of credit, mining reclamation trust, financial test, pledge of assets, a sinking fund or royalties per tonne).

Ontario Mining & Exploration Directory - 2019

Mines and Minerals Division: 

The Ontario Mining & Exploration Directory provides an annual overview of mining operations and mine development projects as well as contact information for metallic and non metallic mineral producers and active exploration companies in Ontario. Production and employment information is also provided for the metallic and industrial mineral producers. The directory is produced annually by the Ontario Prospector's Association.

Ontario Mining & Exploration Directory - 2018

Mines and Minerals Division: 

The Ontario Mining & Exploration Directory provides an annual overview of mining operations and mine development projects as well as contact information for metallic and non metallic mineral producers and active exploration companies in Ontario. Production and employment information is also provided for the metallic and industrial mineral producers. The directory is produced annually by the Ontario Prospector's Association.

Visit the Ontario Pavilion at PDAC 2018

Mines and Minerals Division: 

Talk to an expert, explore Ontario’s geology, attend a seminar and find out more about Ontario’s mineral development and investment opportunities at the Ontario Pavilion at the 2018 Prospectors & Developers Association of Canada (PDAC) convention.

The Ontario Pavilion is located on level 800 at the Metro Toronto Convention Centre (booth 637).

Disclaimer

Mines and Minerals Division: 

Please take note that the Ontario Ministry of Northern Development and Mines is reviewing and updating content on this website to reflect recent changes to the Mining Act as they relate to the implementation of online mining claim registration and an electronic Mining Lands Administration System (MLAS). Until further notice, visitors should consider this content to be in transition and subject to modifications.

Ontario Mining & Exploration Directory

Mines and Minerals Division: 

The Ontario Mining & Exploration Directory provides an annual overview of mining operations and mine development projects as well as contact information for metallic and non metallic mineral producers and active exploration companies in Ontario. Production and employment information is also provided for the metallic and industrial mineral producers. The directory is produced annually by the Ontario Prospector's Association.

COME SEE US AT PDAC 2017

Mines and Minerals Division: 

The Ministry of Northern Development and Mines (MNDM) will present a number of seminars at the 2017 Prospectors and Developers Association of Canada (PDAC) annual convention at the Metro Toronto Convention Centre, March 5-8. From geoscience expertise provided by the Ontario Geological Survey (OGS), to strengthening relationships with Indigenous communities, ministry staff will help you explore Ontario’s mineral development and investment opportunities.

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - General

Général

The latest Mines and Minerals Division news, events and activities.

Visitez le pavillon de l’Ontario au congrès de 2020 de l’ACPE

Mines and Minerals Division: 

L’Ontario est ouvert aux affaires au congrès de 2020 de l’Association canadienne des prospecteurs et entrepreneurs (ACPE).

Entretenez-vous avec notre équipe d’experts des secteurs de l’exploitation minière et des affaires, explorez les ressources géologiques de l’Ontario et assistez à un de nos séminaires pour en apprendre plus long sur les minéraux critiques, les métaux présents dans les piles et batteries, l’or et les possibilités d’exploration.

Répertoire des sociétés minières et sociétés d’exploration - 2020

Mines and Minerals Division: 

Le répertoire des sociétés minières et sociétés d’exploration de l’Ontario donne un aperçu annuel des opérations minières et des projets d’exploitation des minéraux, en plus de fournir les coordonnées des producteurs de minéraux métalliques et non métalliques et des sociétés d’exploration exploitées activement en Ontario. On y trouve également de l’information sur la production et l’emploi pour les producteurs de minéraux métalliques et industriels.

Tableau des plans d’exploration et permis d’exploration

Mines and Minerals Division: 

Le Tableau des plans et permis d’exploration (mis à jour le 5 février 2020) indique les plans et permis soumis, le numéro du plan ou du permis, le titre du projet, le(s) titulaire(s) du claim, tous les claims touchés, l’emplacement du projet, toutes les activités en cours ainsi que la date de début et la date de fin de chaque activité.

Tableau de la garantie financière

Mines and Minerals Division: 

Le Tableau de la garantie financière (mis à jour le 31 décembre 2019) indique les promoteurs de projets, les sites, la valeur monétaire totale de la garantie financière et la forme de garantie financière. Le tableau comprend aussi une liste des formes de garantie financière qui peuvent être fournies (exemples : espèces, cautionnement, lettre de crédit, fiducie de restauration de site minier, test de solvabilité, biens remis en nantissement, fonds d’amortissement, redevance à la tonne).

Répertoire des sociétés minières et sociétés d’exploration - 2019

Mines and Minerals Division: 

Le répertoire des sociétés minières et sociétés d’exploration de l’Ontario donne un aperçu annuel des opérations minières et des projets d’exploitation des minéraux, en plus de fournir les coordonnées des producteurs de minéraux métalliques et non métalliques et des sociétés d’exploration exploitées activement en Ontario. On y trouve également de l’information sur la production et l’emploi pour les producteurs de minéraux métalliques et industriels.

Répertoire des sociétés minières et sociétés d’exploration - 2018

Mines and Minerals Division: 

Le répertoire des sociétés minières et sociétés d’exploration de l’Ontario donne un aperçu annuel des opérations minières et des projets d’exploitation des minéraux, en plus de fournir les coordonnées des producteurs de minéraux métalliques et non métalliques et des sociétés d’exploration exploitées activement en Ontario. On y trouve également de l’information sur la production et l’emploi pour les producteurs de minéraux métalliques et industriels.

Visitez le Pavillon de l’Ontario au congrès de 2018 de l’ACPE

Mines and Minerals Division: 

Parlez à un expert, explorez la géologie de l’Ontario, assistez à un séminaire ou apprenez-en plus sur les possibilités d’exploitation et d’investissement dans le secteur des minéraux de l’Ontario au Pavillon de l’Ontario au congrès de l’Association canadienne des prospecteurs et entrepreneurs (ACPE) de 2018.

Le Pavillon de l’Ontario est situé au niveau 800 du Palais des congrès du Toronto métropolitain (stand 637).

Avertissement

Mines and Minerals Division: 

Avis aux utilisateurs : Veuillez prendre note que le ministère du Développement du Nord et des Mines de l’Ontario révise et met à jour le contenu de ce site Web pour tenir compte des modifications apportées récemment à la Loi sur les mines en ce qui a trait à l’inscription en ligne des claims miniers et le Système d’administration des terrains miniers (SATM). La révision de ce contenu se poursuivra jusqu’à indication contraire.

Répertoire des sociétés minières et sociétés d’exploration

Mines and Minerals Division: 

Le répertoire des sociétés minières et sociétés d’exploration de l’Ontario donne un aperçu annuel des opérations minières et des projets d’exploitation des minéraux, en plus de fournir les coordonnées des producteurs de minéraux métalliques et non métalliques et des sociétés d’exploration exploitées activement en Ontario. On y trouve également de l’information sur la production et l’emploi pour les producteurs de minéraux métalliques et industriels.

VENEZ NOUS VOIR A PDAC 2017

Mines and Minerals Division: 

Le ministère du Développement du Nord et des Mines (MDNM) présentera quelques séminaires au congrès annuel de l’Association canadienne des prospecteurs et entrepreneurs (ACPE) au Metro Toronto Convention Centre, du 5 au 8 mars. Depuis l’expertise géoscientifique fournie par la Commission géologique de l’Ontario (CGO), jusqu’au renforcement des relations avec les communautés autochtones, le personnel du ministère vous aidera à explorer les possibilités de développement et d’investissement miniers en Ontario.

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Général